HIM

This song took me back to Gia’s Perfect Latte. What had happened between Saud and I, a part I promise I will get to; sooner than later.

Other parts reminded me of him.

Weird how the same song can be a mix of both the past I have left far behind and the unknown future which I have decided was too scary to face.

A tide so big. Definitely too big to swim against. Especially knowing I would be swimming alone while he rests allowing the water to sweep him to shore….

Familiar… safe…..

While I am left alone… facing the unknown….

شفت خلَّي بعد غيبه .. شفته في حالة غريبه
ضاع من عينه الحنان .. الَّلي عِشناه مِن زمان
غيروا غيري حبيب .. خلاَّ حبَّي عنده هان
صرت بأساير ظنوني .. صرت بأحايل عيوني
صرت أترجَّى دموعي .. لاتبيَّن له خضوعي
ياما جدَّدت الأماني … في غيابك
وياما ردَّدت الأغاني … في عِتابك
كنت من شوقي إليك .. أحسب إنِّي بين أيدك
ولمَّا جت عيني عليك .. وبانت الحيره عليك
صرت أترجَّى دموعي .. لاتبيَّن له خضوعي
يالَّلي ذاتك في حياتك .. كل شي
ويالَّلي جودك مِن وجودك .. ماهو شي
الحُب في طبعك هوايه .. مش مِن الحُب الأصيل
والهوى لو كان هوايا .. ماتخيَّرتك خليل
بعدِ ماحقَّقت آمالك .. شلت طيفي من خيالك
ولمَّا جت عيني عليك .. وبانت الحيره عليك
صرت أترجَّى دموعي .. لاتبيَّن له خضوعي
مافي فايده مِن عِتابي .. الزَّمن بينك وبيني
لمَّا تِتذكر عذابي .. السِّنين بتوفَّي ديني
والَّلي حبيته يملَّك .. والَّلي عزَّيته يذلَّك
تِفتكر حبَّي معاك .. تفتكر ايَّام صفاك
تشتكي لي مِن أساك
تاريخ: 1975
كلمات: الغريب
الحان: محمد عبده
مقام: بياتي
Source
~ by Purple Velvet on March 31, 2011.

2 Responses to “HIM”

  1. The unknown can be exciting, not always terrifying.

  2. I absolutely agree….. However, not when both parties aren’t in it. I can’t face the unknown for someone else and I on my own while he chooses to stay where he is most comfortable. I would take that leap of faith for a person who would do just the same for me.

Leave a Reply

 
