ISLAMOPHOBIA

Mayor Bloomberg Delivers Teary-Eyed Defense OfGround Zero Islamic Center

I mean seriously, I had sympathy here when I thought it was at the exact location of The Twin Towers of the World Trade Center – currently know as Ground Zero. For heaven’s sake it is The Burlington Coat Factory. As Jon Stewart said, nowhere will be far enough for the idiots. Previous post.

I think it is time for everyone to shut up now. If you think Obama is all for it (though he seems hesitant as if he is not sure anymore about speaking his own mind) because he is/was a Muslim, here you have it Mayor Bloomberg is a Jew.  I LOVE BLOOMBERG. I got so emotional listening and watching him talk.

Even Republican Congressman Ron paul went after conservative critics of the so-called “ground zero mosque ” including his own son Kentucky Republican Senate candidate Rand Paul.

Image source

Manhattan is a tiny Island 13.4 miles long and 2.3 miles wide (narrowest point: 0.8 miles). So where exactly are they supposed to build the Islamic Center? Why don’t people think about the benefit of having it there or else where. It will (I do not want to use the word “prove”) enlighten ignorant people about Islam.

Islam is not about flying airplanes into buildings.

-Waiting for my flight headed back to NYC.

~ by Purple Velvet on August 23, 2010.

4 Responses to “ISLAMOPHOBIA”

  1. glad u changed your mind on this issue 😀

  2. I don’t understand people who say it’s illegal, but I still say say it’s distasteful and annoying.

    But in the spirit of building bridges and dialogue, I think a gay bar should be built next door. It would be a great way to bring the two groups together. I know a man who plans on doing this very thing!

  3. It’s a free country. Guess we’ll have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

 
