SUMMER

Since this is the closest I will ever come to a summer vacation.  I have decided to settle for a quick weekend in Palm Beach and MIA after I actually start preparing for my Boards. I have stocked up on my favourite summer products from moisturizers, lip glosses, conditioners and lip balms.  I will share some of my must have products for you gals out there to try out and enjoy, then get addicted to thereafter.

Lush Products are the best. Absolutely natural.  My picks are:

CHOCOLATE WHIPSTICK

GORGEOUS

eos

Lovely sphere like lip balm and the yellow one has SPF protection.  I got the little pouch with three in it.

Yup. Not only do I like their water, the chap stick is amazing and has SPF 20 in it.  I got the pink one.

Fresh

I love their toner which I bought from their store and also available at Sephora but not on their website for some reason. I use it as often as I want. I have one at work and one on my desk at home. It is very refreshing and alcohol free so you don’t have to worry about your face drying up.

Kehlis Since 1851. Yup. 1851.

I use this cleanser every other day or so, before bedtime if I want a deep pore squeaky clean feeling. I hate masks so I just leave this white clay cleanser on for a bit and wash it off.

This is absolutely marvelous. It is water based so it is very light. They have a tinted one but I am not a fan of those. I also do not like a very high SPF on my face it clogs the pores and you know what happens the next morning. My body as well, I keep it around SPF 40. Besides isn’t the point to get tan without getting a sunburn. Not to dab on a shield. Just wear a sweater if it bothers you.

This is my daily cleanser. I love it!

I am too scared to scrub my face. All I do is dab it on if I am sun burnt and am starting to peel off.

This is just another cleanser I use if I feel my skin is quite dull looking.

Trish McEvoy

My on the go products.  When I have no time to wash and rinse. (on a plane, in the car, at the clinic)

By Terry

Must have lip glosses.

I LOVE KAIZAR. MY FRIEND FROM PARIS, WHO HAS BEEN WAITING TO DO MY WEDDING MAKEUP FOR AGES. CALLED HIM A WHILE AGO AND SAID: ” AINT HAPPENING MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE”. HE STILL HAS HOPE. HE WORKS FOR BY TERRY.

Yes 2 carrots

Aquafina.


I hate their water because it is not spring water and only purified.  As good as filtered tap water would be.  Their lip balm is square-cut which might be the only reason I grabbed it at the cashier when I was checking out. It has a peppermint(y) feeling to it as well. The lip oil gives you a very tingly feeling which is marvelous.  Similar to the Lancome Juicy tube in peppermint. The light blue one.

Burt’s

Not a fan of their tinted one. I like the bees-wax one better.

Finally,

Why did they discontinue this? It does not look green on your lips. It just gives a sparkle. On top of lipstick, it completely changes the color from tea rose to an orange nude color. I used to love it with KID KAT from MAC.

ENJOY YOUR SUMMER GIRLS!

~ by Purple Velvet on May 19, 2010.

One Response to “SUMMER”

  1. I think it’s a sign to do makeup shopping، I really liked Dior lipgloss, I hope I can find it
    Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

 
