Just Prayed To A God That I Don’t Believe In

Don’t let anything in this world steal those precious moments from you. If you allow it, it might rob you  even your youth. Always remember to not bet on your heart. Store it far away till the highest bidder comes along, do not give it away. Not even then.  When you are in a compromising situation, your heart should be the first thing you pull off the table.   You can compromise everything else thereafter. Live to be Loved not to Love.

 

Breakeven lyrics

Songwriters: Frampton, Andrew; Kipner, Stephen; O Donoghue, Daniel John; Sheehan, Mark Anthony;

I’m still alive but I’m barely breathing
Just prayed to a God that I don’t believe in
‘Cause I got time while she got freedom
‘Cause when a heart breaks, no it don’t breakeven

Her best days will be some of my worst
She finally met a man that’s gonna put her first
While I’m wide awake she’s no trouble sleeping
‘Cause when a heart breaks, no it don’t breakeven, even, no

What am I suppose to do
When the best part of me was always you and
What am I suppose to say
When I’m all choked up and you’re okay

I’m falling to pieces, yeah
I’m falling to pieces

They say bad things happen for a reason
But no wise words gonna stop the bleeding
‘Cause she’s moved on while I’m still grieving
And when a heart breaks, no it don’t breakeven, even, no

What am I gonna do
When the best part of me was always you
And what am I suppose to say
When I’m all choked up and you’re okay

I’m falling to pieces, yeah
I’m falling to pieces, yeah
I’m falling to pieces
(One’s still in love while the other one’s leaving)
I’m falling to pieces
(‘Cause when a heart breaks, no it don’t breakeven)

You got his heart and my heart and none of the pain
You took your suitcase, I took the blame
Now I’m tryna make sense of what little remains, oh
‘Cause you left me with no love and no love to my name

I’m still alive but I’m barely breathing
Just prayed to a God that I don’t believe in
‘Cause I got time while she got freedom
‘Cause when a heart breaks, no it don’t break
No it don’t break, no it don’t breakeven, no

What am I gonna do
When the best part of me was always you
And what am I supposed to say
When I’m all choked up and you’re okay

I’m falling to pieces, yeah
I’m falling to pieces, yeah
I’m falling to pieces
(One’s still in love while the other one’s leaving)
I’m falling to pieces
(‘Cause when a heart breaks, no it don’t breakeven)

Oh, it don’t breakeven, no
Oh, it don’t breakeven, no
Oh, it don’t breakeven, no

 

YES. YOU PRAY TO A GOD THAT YOU DO NOT EVEN BELIEVE IN. YOU DO IT WHEN YOU HAVE NO OTHER RESORT. WHEN ALL THE TRICKS UP YOUR SLEEVE HAVE FAILED. WHEN ALL THE WATER IN YOUR POND IS GONE. WHEN ALL THE GRASS IN YOUR BACK YARD HAS DRIED. WHEN YOU ARE THAT DESPERATE. WHEN NOTHING CAN BE HELPED. WHEN NOTHING REMAINING CAN BE DONE ON YOUR BEHALF.

YOU PRAY.

~ by Purple Velvet on April 25, 2010.

5 Responses to “Just Prayed To A God That I Don’t Believe In”

  1. I love this song , i was humming it earlier today ❤

  2. I loved the song.. My favorite is the first paragraph in this post.. SO TRUE! Best of luck on ur exam babes! Insha’allah u’ll achieve what u aspire.

  3. 7ayatee entee thanks. Glad u liked it :*

  4. […] IS THERE A DOCTOR IN THE HOUSE? Here I am in East Hampton reevaluating these couple few months. Much accomplished. Sure the sweet taste of success makes up for all. Still I stand by words. […]

  5. and yet, we NEVER pull our hearts off the table until it’s too late and theyre already broken..

Leave a Reply

 
