QUARTER AFTER ONE

So I timed this post 1:15am Riyadh time.  I am feeling southern all the sudden. I will be out at Starbucks working on my last few treatment plans for the semester. Then it is back full-time at the clinic starting June/July and preparing for the Boards.  I think I might also take a walk around Dupont Circle, depends on DC’s indecisive weather though.  Lastly, I might satisfy my stupid craving of fried chicken and grape soda tonight.  I will reevaluate my mental state at the end of the day.

Songwriters: Haywood, Dave; Kear, Josh; Kelley, Charles; Scott, Hillary

Picture perfect memories, scattered all around the floor
Reaching for the phone ’cause I can’t fight it anymore
And I wonder if I ever cross your mind
For me it happens all the time

It’s a quarter after one, I’m all alone and I need you now
Said I wouldn’t call but I’ve lost all control and I need you now
And I don’t know how I can do without
I just need you now

Another shot of whiskey, can’t stop looking at the door
Wishing you’d come sweeping in the way you did before
And I wonder if I ever cross your mind
For me it happens all the time

It’s a quarter after one, I’m a little drunk and I need you now
Said I wouldn’t call but I’ve lost all control and I need you now
And I don’t know how I can do without
I just need you now

Woah, woah
Guess I’d rather hurt than feel nothing at all

It’s a quarter after one, I’m all alone and I need you now
And I said I wouldn’t call but I’m a little drunk and I need you now
And I don’t know how I can do without
I just need you now, I just need you now

Oh baby, I need you now

~ by Purple Velvet on April 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
