TAKE ME OUT TO THE BALL GAME

Yup, President Obama has pitched beer belly dudes a full season of not being judged for drinking before noon. Yankees oh Yankees. They are playing in Boston. Had my father not been here, God knows where I would be sitting when the Red Sox beat their asses in the opening game!  Poor Yankees started the season in the home of their worst rivals to be defeated 7-9. Baseball is the only sport I remember from school days to be honest.  If I only loved beer, this would be the best time ever. Not only would I go to home games. I would not miss a single one.

APRIL

I will post each month’s schedule as I try to at least attend as many home games as possible.  I have yet to find my Yankees’ hoodie. My baseball cap will have to do for the time being. Besides, it is getting extremely hot. Hotter than ……..

Javier Vazquez

~ by Purple Velvet on April 6, 2010.

One Response to “TAKE ME OUT TO THE BALL GAME”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Purple Velvet. Purple Velvet said: New on My Blog: TAKE ME OUT TO THE BALL GAME http://bit.ly/cFOrBL via Purple Velvet. […]

Leave a Reply

 
