Susan Boyle

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9lp0IWv8QZY&feature=related

What more can I say this is completely stunning. I had goose bumps when she opened her mouth. I can’t say that I was shocked because I wasn’t I only heard her sing. I am know to be very cynical, so if I knew she was out there to be a star I would definitely say:”don’t you think you are too young ?!” This is a strong example of it is never too late and not to judge by the book’s cover.

I have nothing more to say except why didn’t she run after her dream sooner than later? Why did it have to be a show like Britain’s got talent to make her dream come true?

Hmmm wondering …on my way out the door to get a Venti White Mocha, non fat, extra hot , no foam, with whip & stirred in syrup! I am not crazy but this is how I like it 🙂 I can’t open the lid while I am driving because I take my caffeine fix from a drive thru location near my school!

Miss walking in Starbucks on 7th ave and drinking it in the cold while watching mothers shout at their kids as they leave Toys R Us…or gazing from the window at lovers cuddling in the cool winter while I stay warm in the corner of Starbucks.

good times 🙂

~ by Purple Velvet on April 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
